Westkust – ‘Swirl’ (One track a day 03/03/15)

Gothenburg five-piece Westkust release their buoyant, indie-pop infused single “Swirl” which is available today for stream and purchase. The project also recently announced their signing with Run For Cover Records in the US which is now set to release their debut full-length Last Forever in conjunction with their hometown label Luxury both slated for release late spring / early summer 2015. Full track listing is below.

Westkust officially formed in 2010 and immediately experienced multiple roster changes (new guitarist, new second guitarist, new singer, new songwriters) until late 2011 when the current line up was signed and sealed as Philip Söderlind (drums), Rikard Hjort (guitar / bass), Gustav Andersson (guitar / vocals), Julia Bjernelind (vocals) and Hugo Randulv (bass / guitar).

The young project then released a 12” Junk EP in the summer of 2012 (now sold out) followed by Summer 3D/ Weekends 7” in 2013, both through Luxury. They now anxiously look forward to the release of their proper debut. Listen to their first cut, ‘Swirl’.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s